What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

do you think its time to repot?

this is ping one year ago

this is my ping now, after the rain came in

its in a 5 inch pot and the soil looks pretty low, what do u guys think?

its up to you, you could remove it, add more soil to it and pot it back up so its sitting at the top of the pot rather than below the rim...

Good growth - well done!

Leave it. Pings do not suffer from lack of pot space or old media (they hardly have any roots). It is only worth repotting when you want/need to divide or take leaf pullings, or the plant is literally falling out of its pot.

well it would be falling apart if the soil wasnt low enough
and i do want to do leaf pullings, but i've never done it before, any tips on leaf pullings?
also when repotting, do u guys put a layer of vermiculte or perlite at the bottom of the pot?
my friend tells that if u do, that would prevent soil from leaking out of the pot
by the way, what kind ping is mine?

I would guess that this is one of the Weser/Sethos vaguely look alike clones in circulation but that would only be a guess. The flower always helps identity.