What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Want to make a ping set up, and I've got some questions...

Chomp

Oops
So I want to put a small tank with some pings in my room. I've been thinking about using a growlight, maybe a 10gal, with spag moss. anything you see that will make them all shrivel up? And any suggestions as to what pings to put in?

I have all mine under the tray method. I know most people will tell you not too but that is how I have been growing them for 2 years now. I use a very open mix (right out of the Savage Garden), So maybe this is why my pings have not kicked the bucket ???. Anyway here is a pic of my 10 gal setup.

ping+_amp_+dew+terrarium+4-3-10.jpg

Ahh... That's right. I forget I have that book some times. Always helps when I do use it. There's a guy whose user name is PeterD. on the forum. Is he the real guy?
And would spag kill them?

I don't use LFS so I don't know. I do know that Peter has changed all his Pings to a mix with sphag. I don't know if it's just a top dressing or the whole mix.

I've got several of the easier pings growing in my homemade terrarium. They seem to be doing fine, and I've had them for around a year.

dsci0001yk.jpg

dsci0002ci.jpg

dsci0495.jpg