What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Devil's Claw Picture Thread 2009

Sorry about that, i was updating my photobucket account and re-organizing all the pics...which then proceeded to make all the pics i posted anywhere not viewable, so i had to repost it with their new codes...there they are, not the best close ups on the flowers though.

im not sure on that wolfn, this is my first year growing them im just surprised i was able to get a seed pod to form, i pollinated it with a piece of grass lol

dustin

leaf cuttings would be very interesting indeed. I think ill try it. :)

Cuttings are thoroughly possible though, and they root easily enough to just place them in water and wait i.e. hosta, figs, etc...

what about root pullings? :D

As I was leaving work today I gave a quick look at my devil claw plants. Talk about, "here today and gone tomorrow"... they were gone. I'm guessing that complex had landscapers do some weeding and they were pulled. The ones along the treeline never really got going and the ones in the seep never germinated. All I have left are the 3 in the pots on the porch.

Here is my true Devil Claws Seedlings and they must have came up the other day.
DevilClawSeedlings.jpg

I have 3 seedlings here.

^Now you've got it! That's a devil's claw seedling alright...

Good luck! :)

Thanks and I thought I couldn't grow them here.

Couldn't resist posting these:

P8070018.jpg

P8070019.jpg