What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Television documentary in production

Hi all,

As well as being a lifelong cp enthusiast, I am a university professor and a film/television/video producer. I'm currently at work on a project that will almost certainly make its way onto the UNC-TV system (North Carolina's PBS network) and, hopefully, to a larger audience on the PBS national network. The subject of the documentary is North Carolina's Green Swamp. The documentary will be taking a serious look at the fauna and flora found there, including all of the cp you might expect to see, and is going to emphasize the threatened nature that this important wetland ecosystem is suffering.

Ozzy, a member on this forum, and Dr. Larry Mellichamp are already on-board as consultants for the project.

I'm posting this because there seems to be some interest in this early stage to expand the project to a much broader approach. While this first project will focus solely on the Green Swamp, there are many other endangered wetlands and ecosystems around the USA that would be worthy subjects.

I'm curious to see what other areas around the country people on this forum might suggest for documentary coverage. These ecosystems would have to be large enough to warrant a 60-minute production. Already in consideration is the Okeefenokee Swamp in Georgia and the Everglades. The areas do not have to support carnivorous plants (though they might) and they do not have to be wetlands necessarily. The broader focus being considered is "endangered ecosystems in the USA."

Any ideas?

Thanks!

Oz