Informational! Informational!:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Hi cper from singapore part 2

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thought the previous post was getting a little long...

Well, like I said, I'm new to CP growing, but I've always been interested in them. My first experience was a VFT that I placed in the bathroom to catch the numerous mosquitoes that kept coming in, but of course it soon died due to the inadequate light.

I'm planning on growing Nepenthes and tropical Drosera, perhaps sarracenia if I can convince my parents that a three-month dormancy in the refrigerator isn't going to contaminate the food.

I'll probably be buying my plants from FEF, but I don't like the plants they have on display...too over-handled by visitors.

Anyway, that's enough from me, great to meet all of you.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    A question:

If and when I buy CPs from either FEF or Malesiana, will I have to repot them? I'm not sure what medium both of them use, so I don't know if I'll have to change the soil mix.

Can anyone help me on this?

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What are some highlands neps you guys have? And under what conditions do you grow them?

I have n.alata (highland), n.ventrata, n.xemmerene and n.maximaXventricosa (cuttings) growing with my lowlands. They will have sudden growth spurts when the weather is extremely hot and bright.
    Cindy

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Colin,
    Welcome to the forum.
    As a suggestion, it will good to first start with tropical CPs, except may be VFT and for neps keep to lowland. With Neps you will need more space.