Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Goldfish!!!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Goldfish!!!

Hello everyone.........Today i just got some new goldfish as i thought i would give it a try again since well the last time i had it....Didn't go that well...I don't really expect that much from this batch but i wanna try my best.....I have no experience with goldfish whatsoever..I just put anti chlorine in the water which is what i always do to the other fishes (which got called home by the lord during my 2 weeks holiday) I bought 3 types...My aquarium is really small and obviously they are cramped but oh well.....I know 2 of the fishes ID but 1 i don't know....Whoever knows anything bout them please teach me Here are some pics

Black Moor Goldfish

ID

Pearlscale

Thanks for viewing :1 thumbup:

Ken
    Well i have a growlist her but anyways heres mine in another forum.

http://www.forum.petpitcher.com/showthread.php?t=1119

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    the id needed goldfish looks a lot like a Pompom goldfish
    <Heli> How are you guys losing your hamatas?
    <Brokken> Heli: The hamburglar.

sea bear returns! theyellowdart's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What size tank is that? By the looks of it, keeping one in there probably wouldn't work. Goldfish need 25+ gallons to be happy and even more space when they get older.

These fish can get to be around 10" fully grown. You won't have any success keeping them cramped.

Also, something is definitely not right with the last two.
    growlist

Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do look more like?

Tropical Fish Enthusiast jimscott's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Make sure you have adequate filtration and siphon off the solid material every week. Goldfish are notoriously messy!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)