What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Why children shouldn't play with drills.....

JB_OrchidGuy

Cardiac Nurse
....because accidents happen to adults too.

I was putting in an LED in my control box  When I was drilling the hole for it it got a little happy and decided the plastic wasn't enough and went into my finger as well.

154917428O349025838.jpg

This looks better the day after compared to last night.

Word to the wise.  Always have someone else helping you to hurt instead of yourself.

LOL  Just picking  Although I have pierced a friends finger with a square bit before.  Oooops

Grizzly.

Ewww.. I've never done THAT before!! I have although.. went to drill through a piece of metal (about 2" wide 6" long) and the vice was RIGHT THERE but "This will just take a sec" Sure enough, drill bit caught, metal spun around, ripped my shirt, and just BARELY caught my stomach... That coulda been bad!! LOL (I added to your topic title btw- just so people know what they're walking into...
smile_m_32.gif
)

I was adding a air deflector to my the front of the hood on my van years ago.  Had to drill through the metal to screw it on.  Pushing the drill through the metal....forgot finger on other side applying countering pressure.......Ouch!!

Been there, done that.

smile_m_32.gif

I saw that title addition Andrew.  I knew I didn't put that there.
smile_m_32.gif
Thats cool.  The blood was the night before.  It was dripping really good  LOL.

[b said:
Quote[/b] (JB_OrchidGuy @ Oct. 06 2006,8:51)]I saw that title addition Andrew. I knew I didn't put that there.
smile_m_32.gif
Thats cool. The blood was the night before. It was dripping really good LOL.