What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

radjess331

dude...cut down stream not across
fyi this is my first year where i am really trying to grow carnivorous plants.

Ok so recently I purchased a bunch of carnivorous plants. Varying from aldrovanda, drosera, pings, nepenthes, to utricularia.

I have been growing them in my room with my window open so that they would get plenty of light but now that we are in summer the heat is way to high. I tried to grow my plants outside however it just burned most of my plants and killed some. So now they are growing in my room again under regular lights however i know that those reqular lights don't help any but for allowing people to see the plants. Now to top it off the new plants that i bought like humidity i guess. So some of them are slowly dying away because they dont have proper lighting and or proper watering/humidity.....lol maybe i should have started a little slower but i figured i could do it....guess not

so if any one could give me tips on lighting, watering, humidity, and other growing conditions for these plants much would be appreciated.

i really good with the utricularia and they were growing fine until i tried to put them outside......so i put them back to where they were but they still arent doing good

aldrovanda
u.livida
u.inflata
u.longifolia
capensis red - seedlings
p.essariana
p.moransis
p.kewensis
p.cycloseta
s. leucophylia

and i am not sure what kind of nep this is.
http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h107/radjess331/0625081847.jpg
http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h107/radjess331/0625081847a.jpg
http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h107/radjess331/0625081847b.jpg
http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h107/radjess331/0625081847c.jpg