What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What's YOUR job/career

• Thread starter upper
  • Start date

upper

Capensis Killer
just interested in what people do for a living and what's the income.

for me,
full time highschool student, parent got a resturant
i help at the restaurant(cashier) saturday and sunday for 0$ a month
but get 20$ allowance every week or two.

Im a highschool student too. I live on a peninsula right by a gondola center place, and I'm getting a job there. My first one too!

Maxx -

Many many years ago I went to Cal State Long Beach. Now I'm on the other side of the country in Connecticut.

I do Biological/Medical Illustration and 3D animation.

What a great Job Bill!

I run Bell & Howell Master Mailler "Intelligent Inserting Machines". It's uninteresting but I get paid really well, and I only have to work 3 or 4 days a week (3 one week, 4 the next) 2 nights on, 2 nights off, 2 on, 2 off... so most of my time is my own for writing, reading, drawing & sculpting. Our company is only really "busy" every 3rd month on the business quarter ends when we send out 401-K statements and such then we're basically reading books and playing dominoes until the next quarter end when we're swamped with work again. Nobody intentionally quits our place, it just doesn't get any easier than being paid to read a book or two every night!

My job is lame, I wish I could quit. It's sophomore in high school. LOL It pays $0 in cash, but my parents give me $10 every weekend. :)

Right now I'm a college student at Miami U. in Ohio. I'm studying accountancy and German. Last summer I had an internship in Germany where I worked for a corporate consultancy.

Research Scientist 1. I play with bacteria.