User Tag List

Informational! Informational!:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 15 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Blatantantly political discussion, but...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Blatantantly political discussion, but...

...hopefully constructive.

So, I can't say I've been politically active for very long. In fact, I'd have to admit that I'm one of those young'ns that Obama has inspired to emerge from disenfranchisement and try to participate in American democracy.

However, I'm being introduced the the fun dodge-parry-retort maneuvers of political debate on this forum in ways I'm not usually challenged with, be it from never being around heavily-political people or surrounded by people with similar views. I do have to commend this forum for showing me the blood-boiling world of differing political outlooks.

Well, I'm no debater. I'm a decent writer and an award winning orator(H.S. Academic Decathlon, but hey, being 2nd in all of Texas and 1st in my region was kinda cool), My real strong suit, however, comes from being raised by a bunch of psychologists(family, not institutions XD). So, in true theraputic form, I have a question that should enlighten all of us in a very simple way as to what is really going on politically here. Plus, I'm just curious.

Since most of us are fairly aware of who most of us are voting for, what would the candidate opposing your choice have to do for you to decide to vote for him? Purely hypothetical, of course, many of us will tow party lines irregardless of changes, myself included, and for those who are undecided, throw in your opinion on both candidates.