Thread: In the Name of Science!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

In the Name of Science!

Take a look:

http://www.slate.com/id/2205310/?GT1=38001

Share your thoughts. If we could (which is inevitable), then should we or should we not?
    "I'm just a scientist without the proper documentation."

My Growlist: http://www.terraforums.com/forums/sh...d.php?t=113724

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Jimmy, I was actually seconds away from posting this!

I think it'd be really cool to clone a Neanderthal or two. Of course I'd want them to be treated humanely, possibly giving them human rights if it turns out they are capable of understanding and exercising them.

Two flies one pitcher. Minus the crap eating. obregon562's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i think it would be totally cool!

the only problem is what to do with it lol. Do you let it mature? Kill it and examine it? Maybe clone alot to do both? Would it be right to let a "family" roam in some secluded place?
    "It's easy to rip on cops, when you aren't the one needing saving"

My Growlist

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Definitely yes!
    At least it'll be interesting to see if they could talk and stuff.
    Seeing a parallel branch of human evolution would totally rock!
    It is hard to always be a human being... people get in the way.

An education was a bit like a communicable sexual disease. It made you unsuitable for a lot of jobs and then you had the urge to pass it on.
    - Terry Pratchett

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)