What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Alien Triangle lands in my back yard!!

Looks like three lights attached to a delta kite?

I've been flying stunt and power kites for close to 14 yrs and if that isn't a delta stunter I'll be shocked.

Since it seems to pivot on the wing tip, and not on the axis, I'm guessing a dual line and not a quad. Plus, quad deltas usually have a more swept (out, not back) flying wing design than that displays.

This was my very first stunt kite, a dual line, ripstop nylon on fiberglass spars, 'Ultrawing' delta.

first-kite.jpg

I've moved up a few times since to this 15m2 (27Ft x 6.5Ft) quad line , twinskin design, depowerable 'Bomba' by NZ kite designer, Peter Lynn. Think of the UFO that bad boy could make. LOL

kite-2.jpg

helicopter?

if that isn't a delta stunter I'll be shocked.

Time to be shocked because it's not a kite. If fact there is nothing in this video at all that is human made. I guess that it really is a U.F.O. for the people that don't know what it is.

Yep, I'm shocked. :0o: Was positive. Looks like that $15 is safe with you. :-))

do you not know what it is? Is it an unidentified flying object?

do you not know what it is?

Yes I shot the video.

Is it an unidentified flying object?

No. I said It's an U.F.O. for the people that don't know what it is.

Looks like that $15 is safe with you.

I doubt it, the people here are pretty smart. I'm sure somebody will ask a question that will let another person figure it out. There's over a week left.

In North Carolina near Brunswick Town.

On the side of Plantation Road, less than a mile from Sunny Point.

Wow. I'm stumped.