What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My band's debut single

Nitecrawler

Corn is no place for a mighty warrior
My roommate and I released our first single today for our band, Board Meeting. We both play synthesizers; he took piano lessons for ten years, and I did for three years in addition to self-taught guitar, drums, and anything else I can get my hands on. This project is completely electronic, and we don't really have any goals in mind other than to release a nicely self-edited EP. I'd like to play some gigs down here in the LA area if we can.

The first song is called Swooner and originally had vocals which we removed because we thought the complexity of the instrumental was enough for the listener to focus on. We added some synth solos in its place.

We're trying to garner some support for our facebook page, Board Meeting, so if you like it, like the page and we'll keep you posted on new releases!

Song: link
Facebook page: link

Thanks for listening!

Nice job Nitecrawler. I listened to the whole song and it is good stuff!

Phil

Nice song! It's got a real interesting sound to it. I kept think thinking the only way I can describe it would be "Electronica Synth R and B" - without words. It's a neat sound and it sounds like you two could definitely get some sweet tones together. I especially like the ending riffs.

Yeah, that does sound good. Being a fan of New Wave, I can appreciate this composition.

---------- Post added at 10:00 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:59 AM ----------

We'll have ya sounding like Flock of Seagulls in no time!

nice! I like it..
I dont know if you are looking for suggestions or not! ;)
but I will offer them anyway..