What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How do you support your habit?

My official title is "Certified Registered Nurse Assessment Coordinator". My actual job is billing Medicare and Medical Assistance, on behalf of my employer, for everything we do (rehab center) and making sure we can prove that we actually did what I billed for.

My kids are grown but now I spend money on my grandchildren. Most of my plants have come from trade and saved money.

I'm working at a farm and garden center. i get 30% discounts on everything!

Awesome to see some former/current business owners. I'm a programmer working in defense nao. Any fellow programmers here? :D

Last summer I interned at a small contractor and was able to work closely with the client and see all the interactions. Still learning the business with a large contractor but I have grand visions of opening my own contracting company one day!

Every summer I go work at a TC laboratory to help earn $ for getting Nepenthes that are on my want list. I feel that although it would be easier to rely off my parents, I must get used to working for things I want because eventually I'll have to start doing that as an adult.

I'm a library technician at a college which I've been doing for 13 years. My partner and I also own a cleaning business with 5 employees and an assistant. And I'm currently a junior at USF. So my 3 hrs of free time I stare at my plants and see if they decide to grow a little. Lol

Although I had to take this term off due to classes 5 days a week, I work at a college bookstore performing the usual "book clerk" duties, shipping and receiving, financial aid authorization, watching your tax dollars get flushed down the toilet, etc...