What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

QSRUDDY

Hi! Im Quinton, and I'm addicted to CPs....
Hi Everyone,
I decided to take the plunge and create my own picture thread :-D I have been growing CP's for three years and to say it has become an addiction would be an understatement....
I have always enjoyed everyone's pictures so I figured I would add to them.

Enjoy!

Three short years ago when it all began.... Honestly, I am a little embarrassed to show these :blush:

Flash forward to this spring and you see color lacking, spindly plants due to the less than ideal amounts of sun I get in the woods (4-5 hours).

S. Oreophila x Royal Ruby

S. Purpurea

S. Purpurea ssp. Purpurea

After these photos were taken, I was able to move my entire collection to my grandparents house where they now receive 8+ hours of sun. :-O

These photos were taken after a month in their new home. The damaged pitchers are from a pretty bad hail storm a few weeks prior.

S. Flava Big Boy

S. Rubra Canebrake

S. Judith Hindle

S. Purpurea

Darlingtonia Californica "Red"

And today....

S. (Rubra x Oreophila) x purpurea burkeii

S. Daina's Delight

S. Leucophylla Hurricane Creek White Clone E

Lunch! :-O

S. (Leucophylla x Flava) x Leucophylla

S. Evendine

S. Southern Comfort (I LOVE this one!)

S. Purpurea ssp. Purpurea

S. Minor

S. Judith Hindle

S. Purpurea

S. Leucophylla

S. Flava Big Boy

S. White Sparkler

S. Lady Bug

My indoor grow rack

My first ceph purchased back in March

All the babies that came from leaf pullings and crown divisions from the plant above

Finally starting to produce some adult pitchers :banana2:

Hummer's Giant

Two crown divisions

Last edited:
Very cool, keep the pics comin!

Very cool, keep the pics comin!