What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

harborfreight greenhouse

I believe communication and resolving disputes can't be accomplished without empathy.

this belief stems from the work of Marshall Rosenberg's work "Non-violent communication"

also i'm wiling to admit i'm new at this and my work isn't foul proof

Please know that I'm 100% sincere when I say you seem to be on a great path, the materials you've cited here include some excellent tools I wish I had known about 10-15 years ago. I hope you keep studying communication and conflict resolution, and find productive ways to implement these principles in the 'real world' which sadly seems to grow less and less sane by the day.

That said, why are you talking about a molehill like it's a mountain? To recap: dozer posted along the lines of "HF GHs on sale, check it out!"; whimgrinder posted a parody ad that everyone commenting has agreed is funny (including dozer!); dozer then says, "Funny but some people have decent luck with them after some modifications. Next time I won't share."; whimgrinder responded to say he hadn't intended to discourage dozer from posting anything dozer felt useful. And now you're talking about empathy and non-violent communication as if a parody poking fun at Harbor Freight (NOT even at their greenhouses) was majorly disrespectful to dozer... Am I missing something?