Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 13 1234511 ... LastLast

Thread: Here, Be Dragons!

Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Here, Be Dragons!

Among other things, I am an artist, and in addition to the carnivorous plant sketches (in a separate thread here), this is my other main focus: dragons! Many of them are based off images I have found, but a handful are more or less my own creation or rendition.
    I'll post one at a time, every day that I can. What do you think?
    This first one was without any picture reference, my own rendition of a well known dragon species.
    Alagaesian Dragon by Hawken Carlton, on Flickr
    Everything has a reason, whether big or small. Never underestimate the power of what is or is not.
    There is far more to everything than meets the eye.
    Growlist

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    That looks like the Dragon from the hobbit movie really nice work hun

Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not quite. Smaug had no front legs, or feathers. That was based off the dragons of Eragon.

Another feathered species.
    Ampithere by Hawken Carlton, on Flickr
    Everything has a reason, whether big or small. Never underestimate the power of what is or is not.
    Growlist

For the love of Science! Dragoness's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Amphithere? I'm pretty dragon obsessed, too. On that note, I just finished one of a pair of dragon tattoos.
    Jen- My Grow List: http://www.terraforums.com/forums/sh...00#post1154900
    "Teaching a child not to step on a caterpillar is as valuable to the child as it is to the caterpillar."
    -Bradley Miller-

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well that shows u how good i am at dragons lol
    I just thought the head kinda looked like him but then again what do i kno lol

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Nice drawings!

Ramon

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged