What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello

Just wanted to pop in and say Hi.
As you can see from the description, I am new to CP's, just made my first order a few minutes ago. I bought my first house a few months back right outside of New Orleans and wanted to get a fun hobby. What better than exotic plants, and more specifically CP's.

Anyway, just wanted to introduce myself.

I am sure I will have a ton of questions in the upcoming weeks.

Casper

p.s. Is there a good place to get seeds from, more specifically some of the more vibrant pitcher plants? I love the look of them, and think it would be fun to start a cp from seed.

Hi and welcome to the forums!
smile.gif

If you want a helping hand you're in the right place. If you're interested in neps, I can probably manage to take a cutting of N Coccinea. Who needs stinking vfts and sarrs anyway!
tounge.gif
wink.gif

Jœl

Just googled em, and they are truely a stunning plant, that would be great of you to send me a clipping. I would gladdly pay any shipping and handling charges that occur.

Thank you kindly for the welcome as well.

Casper

</span><table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"><tr><td>Quote (mindmaze128 @ Sep. 08 2003,4:44)</td></tr><tr><td id="QUOTE">Who needs stinking vfts and sarrs anyway![/QUOTE]<span id='postcolor'>
Nyah nyah nyah Mr. Nep man  
tounge.gif
pPpPpPp~~~

lmao
biggrin.gif

Steve (Proud VFT owner!! )

Oh yeah btw... Welcome to the forums Casper
smile.gif

Steve