What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Adopt a noob.

Though this was stolen from another forum, i thought it was a good idea (hy, look at battle of the pictures).
Older, experienced people must adopt a noob. Adoptors must have a post count over 500. Adoptees must be lower than 500 (or 500). Sorry if 500 is a little high to get adopted, but i didn't want to leave a whole group out...

Well, get adopting!

I'm going to adopt SunPitcher. I know he may not be a noob, but his post count is less than 500.

I don't believe in using post count to judge someones expertise. I haven't checked my post numbert-but I'm a total newbie. Some others who are very experienced simply may not post alot.

I do like the general idea of support group though.

I do not get this at all!...but thanks for picking me!

lol
smile_n_32.gif

I don't really either, i stole it from absforums but it seems interesting. I thought it would work well seeing as though i stole "Battle of the Pictures" from the same place.
smile_m_32.gif

Postcount is an awful indicator for skill.
Besides, it encourages spamming to raise your postcount which plagues this forum already in my opinion.
confused.gif

I check this forum every day but don't bother posting in most General Discussion topics. (I actually feel my brain turn all gooey while reading them)

People have to indicate themselves if they want to be adopted or adopt someone.
I think that setting up a good FAQ list might be more helpful though.