What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

This is what i hate

• Thread starter Wesley
  • Start date
i need to wash mine

They make keyboard cleaning stuff. As for what the downloading thing was it was precisely that.

Eh, I was an auto tech for 4 years and still do it for a hobby and can't say I've ever seen anything that *appeared* to be made in such a way that it was ment to break. Generally the things were ABUSED by the owner in my views. As far as cleaning my keyboard... I use those clorox wipes most the time... Sometimes I get lazy and use a damp cloth with a mist of lysol.

I am a desk cleaner as well, every day, but more because people use my desk during the day sometimes (i work nights) and I never know who is there, so clean clean clean.

As far as at home, I love my microsoft ergo keyboard (I recently got a newer model that has a bunch of buttons I don't use) and I have a sexy logitech MX700 mouse that rocks solid.

I can give you a very good reason to own, or not to own an older computer.

Reason To own a new computer: up to date anti-virus programs don't always run on the older stuff.

Reason not to own a new computer: most viruses have no idea to what to make of your antiquated junk.
smile.gif

Give me a good high powered PC any day of the week, flat panels are better for your ocular health, and not waiting for crap is good for your mental health, bad for training patience.

Ahhh... the days of the 300 baud modem... I do not miss thee.

Alpha, they have spray cans of something that blasts dirt out from between the keys or somethin'... I know because I saw my cousin use one. Me, I just pick the keyboard up, flip it upside-down and shake.