User Tag List

Informational! Informational!:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What size plants do you send when you trade?

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey everyone. I'm realativly new here. I have been lurcking for about a month I wouls guess. I have posted a little, but nothing magor. I'm new to CP's. I'm an orchid grower and have an interest in CP's. I'm just curious to know when trades are made what is the average size of plants sent? 1/2 inch to an inch, 1 to 2 inches or larger? I'm mainly asking about sarracenia. In most peoples opinion is a sarracenia plant 1/2 inch tall with only 2 leave to small for trade? Especialy for a flowering sized orchid? I just want to get some other peoples opinion on this matter and make sure I wasn't over reacting. I figured I would ask the people with more experiance than I. Thanks everyone.

Josh
    JB
    Friend me on facebook with JB_orchidguy@yahoo.com.
    Growlist Updated 05/08/13

Admin- I'm growing CPs in the Desert of Tucson, Az. adnedarn's Avatar
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    That sounds like a seedling :-\ I would not trade a orchid for that. Or even a few of those. The adverage size of a Sarra to trade I'd say is 8-14 inches... Since they are often divisions they would never be 1/2 inch tall... Oh! And welcome to the forum!!
    Andrew
    -Andrew
    Owner of TerraForums, FlyTrapShop.com, and cpforums.org.
    Support FlyTrapShop, support TerraForums! www.flytrapshop.com

Let's positive thinking! seedjar's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)