Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Good news or bad news

SirKristoff is a poopiehead Ozzy's Avatar
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well before I get to what I have to tell you, I think I need to give a quick review of the last few months of my life.

A few years ago I became dedicated to saving as many cp sites around South eastern NC as I can, especially the Green Swamp. I was living in another state so what I could do was very limited.
    Last month I moved back to NC. There was many reasons I moved back but one of them was to do what I can to save cp sites and the Green Swamp.
    After moving here I started looking for a job. I'm an electrician and it seemed that all the jobs in this area was residential, like houses and condos. I really hate doing residential work. I would much rather be wiring a big store, factory, or industrial plant. I couldn't find anything but residential work so I took a job with a very good company wiring houses and condos. Last week I found a website of a company that is looking to hire electricians in this area for industrial work. I filled out an online application. I got a call the next day to schedule an interview. We setup a day and time and then he gave me directions to the jobsite. When he told me where it was I realized that I knew the area very well. It's in the Green Swamp.
    The interview was today. I got there and it was just where I thought it was. About a half mile off the main was a cleared area, with what will be a pump station for the new sewer system for Brunswick county. This area has been on my list of places to search for cp's.
    The interview went very well and I was offered a job, starting off making over $100 more a week than I'm making right now. Within two weeks I can be making $350 a week more. So I can make way more money doing something I like doing instead of something I hate doing.
    This job has better benefits, saving me another $100 a week.