What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

D. anglica CA X HI

I have recently received some questions over the veracity of my D. anglica CA X HI because of flower color.  I am not an expert on Drosera taxonomy, so I am going to have to defer to the experts here  
wink.gif

If someone would look at the pictures I have here D. anglica and comment, I would appreciate it (especially dew experts).  If anybody has 'true' D. anglica CA X HI flower pictures, could you post them please?  I would like to see the difference.

For right now though, there is a big question mark going on the tag of the plant!

SF

Not. Drosera anglica is always white flowered. I have never heard of a pink flowered form.

This is Drosera nidiformis.

Is it?
rock.gif
 Well, Jeremiah did send me both a D. nidiformis and a D. anglica CA X HI in the same package, maybe the labels got switched somehow?  So this means that the D. anglica is the one with the problems stated in the sundew forum....  

How sure are you Tamlin?  What made you come to that conclusion?  All the facts point to that ID, so you are probably right.  Can you tell me how to differentiate between these two species, as I've heard they are very similar in adulthood.  

I appreciate your help so much!

SF