Informational! Informational!:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A little about me

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, I am new to this forum. I met a couple of people from this forum on another one and they told me about this one. I enjoy growing CPs, and hope my collection will grow soon. I have a small outdoor collection, and some nepenthes in my windowsill, and some tropical butterworts and drosera in a terrarium. I really want some byblis liniflora seeds. I haven't tried those yet. I also have terrariums with frogs (tomato's right now, darts coming soon). I love to read a lot, I play Scrabble online a lot, I have dogs and a cat, and several horses. I enjoy oil painting, too. I am a mother with three children and I work as a medical transcriptionist. [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/new/smile_r_32.gif[/img]

Tropical Fish Enthusiast jimscott's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome to TF! I see we have a couple things in common - cats and Scrabble. Aside from the abbreviated version of trying to make up words from random letters, is there truly a program to play Scrabble, as one would play chess with a friend? In other words, I challenge thee to a duel!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by [b
    Quote[/b] (jimscott @ Feb. 02 2006,7:58)]is there truly a program to play Scrabble, as one would play chess with a friend?
    indeed there is! you both need yahoo accounts, and go to games.yahoo.com, and under "word games" click on Literati.
    -Emily

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)