Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hello

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,

Just joined the group after spending a week or so reading posts and articles. I had a lot of failed attemps when I was younger, buying CPs from various sources and watching them die, but in the last two years I've started making a more serious attempt - not that I can really afford another hobby, but these things are addictive.

I'm a marine biologist and I work at a public aquarium. My boss just gave me permission to put in a raised bog CP display in one of our flower beds outside (here in Long Island, NY). I'll be stocking it with a variety of North American CPs. At home, I have a 90 gallon terrarium with tropical sundews and 2 Nepenthes.

Anyway, I'm happy to have found this group and I look forward to spending more time here.

Thanks,
    Todd
    Todd

...and on the 8th day, they bulldozed it.

It's been one of dem days BigCarnivourKid's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome to the forums Todd. You New Yorkers are beginning to out number the rest of us [img]http://www.**********.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/laugh.gif[/img]
    ---Steve Allinger---

How come chicken fingers are bigger than buffalo wings?

My Grow List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I guess that's because the sparse wilderness around here forces us to get our nature fix in our back yards, terrariums, and fish tanks.
    Todd

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)