What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

My intro

Well, I just found this place online, and I'm delighted to find such a wonderful source of info. I've been keeping carnivorous plants sporadicly over the years, with increasing success each time, and this collection is now in its third year. Mostly Sarracenia, but a few flytraps, some sundews, bladderworts and one Nepenthes. So far so good, though I've certainly had some 'learning experiences' with various plants, particularly Nepenthes.

Outside of carnivorous plants, I'm a MS student in biology, focusing on biomechanics and currently working on the arboreal locomotion of snakes. I've got a lab full of them, including a pair of gliding treesnakes, and at home I've got a boa, ball python, and blue tegu (along with a museum's worth of bones and preserved specimens). Most precious of all is my wonderful fiancee, who loves reptiles as much as I do, and who is utterly perfect in every way; in my usual joking affectations of mad science, I often say I couldn't have a more perfect fiancee if I'd created her myself.

Anyhow, hopefully I'll leanr a lot here, and get my plants growing bigger and stronger.

Mokele

Welcome to the forum!

Jerry

Welcome!
biggrin.gif

HAIL, HENRY!!!!! Welcome. I can go for everything in your profile, especially the Herps. If you need any advice or help in your quest for Total Global Domination, I would be glad to help!!!!

Nice to see another Ohio Grower!

Cheers

Welcome to TF!

Welcome to terraforums
smile.gif

dewy