What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Some know me already

JB_OrchidGuy

Cardiac Nurse
Hello everyone.  I'm not new, but figured I would add my installment.  My name is Josh, and I work in a hospital as a surgical tech on the night shift.  Just in case anyone was wondering why I post at all hours of the night!  Yes I am the one who gives the Dr the knife when he asks for it or the scissors or whatever.  I am in school to be a nurse.  I just have 2 classes left then I get to start nursing school.

The bulk of my collection is orchids, and I am into either large plants or strange "different" flowers.  I have some mini orchids too, and they are growing on me.  I was introduced to the forums by Kirk (Kirkcostalcarnivours).  He popped over to the orchid source one day and wanted to do some trading of CPs for orchids.  So I indulged him, and he lead me here.  I have been here ever since.  I actually visit here more than I visit there now.  I am expanding my collection of CPs thanks to JBL, and other members.  

My plans are to start an Orchid nursery in the future after I become a nurse to fund it.  No more debt for me!! (hopefully)  I truly enjoy Terra forums, and I am so glad Kirk pointed the way here.  I have learned so much, and everyone is so generous.  I try to return the favor when I can, and hope to do more in the future after my collection gets to a size that I can take devisions and seeds.

My grow list is incomplete at the moment, but I don't have many more Cps than what is on the list so far.  After I get off my lazy butt and have the time I will finish it and start on my orchid grow list to add there too.