What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello..

Hi, my name is Joe and I am from New York. I am new to the scene of carnivorous plants and lately I have done research on them, specifically the venus fly trap. I find them absolutely fascinating. I plan to get a venus fly trap very soon but they are hard to find in my area. I may just buy one off the internet, or does anyone know a good place where they got theirs? As far as my other interests go, I'm into oceanography and astronomy. Hope to see you all around the forum.

~Joe
smilie4.gif

Hi Joe an welcome to TerraForums! If you have a Lowes nearby, they should have a 3 in 1 cube with a VFT in it. Where in NY? I'm originally from the Bronx, as well as Long Island, Plattsburgh, Albany, Buffalo, and now East Aurora.

Hi, Joe, and welcome.
smile.gif

I'm in Oswego NY. Welcome to the forums Joe. If you will send me your mailing address and have a little patience I will send you a couple VFT forms. Best to email it to me where I will be reminded....my memory isn't what it never was. But there is a catch....you gotta find 3 people to share them with to "pay" me back. If you're willing, my email is:

tamlindd@yahoo.com

Welcome Joe! I love VFT because of their many different forms and growth habits.