Informational! Informational!:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello..

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, my name is Joe and I am from New York. I am new to the scene of carnivorous plants and lately I have done research on them, specifically the venus fly trap. I find them absolutely fascinating. I plan to get a venus fly trap very soon but they are hard to find in my area. I may just buy one off the internet, or does anyone know a good place where they got theirs? As far as my other interests go, I'm into oceanography and astronomy. Hope to see you all around the forum.

~Joe

Tropical Fish Enthusiast jimscott's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Joe an welcome to TerraForums! If you have a Lowes nearby, they should have a 3 in 1 cube with a VFT in it. Where in NY? I'm originally from the Bronx, as well as Long Island, Plattsburgh, Albany, Buffalo, and now East Aurora.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, Joe, and welcome.
    Droserae will inherit the earth.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yo.
    My life sucks

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm in Oswego NY. Welcome to the forums Joe. If you will send me your mailing address and have a little patience I will send you a couple VFT forms. Best to email it to me where I will be reminded....my memory isn't what it never was. But there is a catch....you gotta find 3 people to share them with to "pay" me back. If you're willing, my email is:

tamlindd@yahoo.com
    "Grow More, Share More"

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome Joe! I love VFT because of their many different forms and growth habits.
    John 3:16
    My grow list/want list
    Prior to the funeral home visit, we heard ~ "Hey'all watch this ! !"

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)