Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Very Newbie!

The Yarn Nerd aka VFT Gal krochetnkat's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Talking Very Newbie!

My name is Katrina and I am a newbie both to this group and to CPs. I bought my first Dionaea 6 months ago and with a little prayer and a whole lot of Barry Rice's CP FAQs, my little one has survived my learning. Of course, I was one of the bad people who didn't do the research before they leapt into this challenge and boy when I got home and started reading about them I realized what I got myself into hahaha HOWEVER, this has been one of the most exciting things I have ever done (Sad isn't it) and I so look forward to this challenge that I added a new VFT to the family and have been looking into different CPs to bring into our home (However, this will take time. I don't wanna get in over my head and frankly, I dont think my husband finds them QUITE as wonderful as I DO HAHAHA).

Can't wait to meet and learn from you all.

Katrina from Virginia.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, We all gotta start somewhere. And you started in the right place! TERRAFORUMS!!!!!! You don't always need money here, Katrina. Lotsa folks here who are happy to share plants, good times, bad times, and help in any way they can! WELCOME HOME, Katrina!!!
    45 yrs. growin\'
    Founder NASC

Stay chooned in for more! Clint's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome!

Admin- I'm growing CPs in the Desert of Tucson, Az. adnedarn's Avatar
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Barry Rice's page is a good place to start. Welcome to the forums!
    Andrew
    -Andrew
    Owner of TerraForums, FlyTrapShop.com, and cpforums.org.
    Support FlyTrapShop, support TerraForums! www.flytrapshop.com

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)