What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hey! My name is Shaun, I'm 16, and I'm from Oregon. I'm new to CP's (as the title states) I got my first seeds for christmas and they are all doing well. Right now I have some plants in a 10gal. and a few others in separate containers.

Here is what I have so far:

Dionaea muscipula
Sarracenia Leucophylla
Sarracenia purpurea
Darlingtonia californica
Mimosa pudica - Not Carnivorous
Desmodium gyrans - Not Carnivorous

The 10gal.
DSC03200.jpg

DSC03202.jpg

Grass...
DSC03203.jpg

Dionaea muscipula
DionaeaMuscipula-3-03-081.jpg

Darlingtonia californica?
DarlingtoniaCalifornica-3-03-082-Fl.jpg

Mimosa pudica and Desmodium gyrans containers (germinating)
DSC03204.jpg

Mimosa pudica - 2 days after sowing seeds
MimosaPudica-3-03-082.jpg

MimosaPudica-3-03-084.jpg

Mimosa pudica - 3 days after sowing seeds (today)
MimosaPudica-4-03-083.jpg

MimosaPudica-4-03-085.jpg

MimosaPudica-4-03-084.jpg

And my favorite...
MimosaPudica-4-03-081.jpg

Thanks for looking!

welcome! your setup looks pretty good!

thats not a darlingtonia seedling. is a sarr seedling of some kind.

Alex

welcome! your setup looks pretty good!

thats not a darlingtonia seedling. is a sarr seedling of some kind.

Alex

Thanks, I wasn't sure what species each seedling was so I just guessed (I have 3 different species of pitcher plant in there right now...). So, it is either Sarracenia Leucophylla or Sarracenia purpurea.

Shaun

hey you can skip the sarracenia and venus flytraps first dormancy since they are seedlings.
I skipped mines first dormancy and I am acclimating them to full sun.Its nice to see other people start growing carnivorous plants.