What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello from NY

• Thread starter Exo
  • Start date

Exo

Tastes like chicken!
Hey guys, I've been growing CPs for 5 years and figured it was about time to join a forum. I'm glad that I finally did, this place is great! :boogie:

Wait SHHHHHHHH, I can hear your plants too! :lol:

Welcome!

im afraid if yous tick your ear too close youll be bitten HA

howdy feller American

Another New Yorker, awesome! I see you live kinda close to a couple member on here including myself. Welcome to TF

Greeting Exo,
welcome!

I know Albion well..
im over on the West side of Rochester..
we have jimscott near Buffalo,
Jayson just said Hi from Canandaigua,
and we have a few more nearby as well..

quite a Western NY gathering we have going here! :)

Scot

Welcome to TF! There's a woman named Heather nearby as well and she's talked about starting up a group. If you've familiar with East Aurora, that's where I'm residing.

Not to jack the thread but Jim thats sounds like a good idea.

Hello! Hooray another New Yorker! Thats awesome you all are so close together, I'm right in the middle of nowhere, I'm jealous!

Wow, I had no idea that there were so many fellow CPers nearby! :-O

Hello! Hooray another New Yorker! Thats awesome you all are so close together, I'm right in the middle of nowhere, I'm jealous!

Where, in the middle of nowhere?

I'm stuck in Southern Dutchess County for about another two years.

"stuck"?
Southern Dutchess county sounds nice!
(I can think of much worse places to be! ;)

I went to college at New Paltz..just across the river from Poughkeepsie..
I LOVE the Hudson Valley and the Catskills!

Its a beautiful area..far enough from NYC that its not endless boring suburbia,