What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I hate introductions, haha. I feel obligated to write them, but I never know what to say. Might say I'm an artist, I draw way too much, paint, sculpt, etc. (I drew my avatar, just sayin') I have a lot to improve on, but doesn't everyone? Planning on starting a web-comic soon, but that's neither here nor there.
Anyhow, I've always loved carnivorous plants, and killed many a VFT when I was younger, mainly due to bad tap water and death cubes.
Two months ago, I picked up an unnamed Sarracenia hybrid pitcher and a Red Dragon VFT, and, while I killed them, I learned what I did wrong. Keeping them as normal household plants was a no-go, haha.
I gradually picked up more plants, though I'm not sure if it's enough to warrant a growlist, I'll just list them here.

Nepenthes ventricosa
Sarracenia unnamed hybrid x3
S. oreophila
Drosera "Lake Badgerup"
D. capensis x2
And a "Red Dragon" Dionaea muscipula

Right now I really want some VFT typicals, and I can't seem to find them anywhere near me for a reasonable price.

Now I'm having to resist the urge to purchase carnivorous plants, getting kind of addicted, I suppose, I plan on trying to grow from seed soon, but I'll have to read up on that a bit more.

Anyhow, that's my long-winded introduction. I'm glad to be here, and definitely glad to be in the e-company of both newbies and old-timers.

--Lucanidae
(^ one of my favorite insect families)

Welcome to TerraForums :welcome: