What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Grettings from Portugal

Hello community,

My name is Ricardo Miranda and I'm passionate about the cultivation of carnivorous plants. In order to share this admiration, I gathered several Portuguese growers and founded the CPPC - Comunidade Portugesa Plantas Carnívoras (Portuguese Community Carnivorous Plants).

I'm a landscape architect and usually I work with many different plants, but the carnivorous plants are intriguingly different and interesting. I started in this world a few years ago and from all genres, my favourites are the Sarracenia and Nepenthes. I also like a lot of the portuguese native plants. It is very difficult to protect effectively the carnivorous plants that grow in the landscape of my country. But I think it is a common problem to us all.

I see that this is a great community, with members from many countries. I hope to share my experience with you all, and make friends.

howdy dude,,,enjoy your visits here,youll find lots of helpful friends here.
welcome

Welcome to TF!

Thanks for welcome!

For the member who dont know my country, I show this photos with the native species:

HPIM1716.jpg

HPIM1717.jpg

HPIM1718.jpg

HPIM1720.jpg

HPIM1723.jpg

HPIM1725.jpg

HPIM1727.jpg

HPIM1730.jpg

HPIM1731.jpg

HPIM1732.jpg

HPIM1733.jpg

HPIM1734.jpg

HPIM1735.jpg

HPIM1737.jpg

HPIM1738.jpg

HPIM1740.jpg

HPIM1741.jpg

HPIM1744.jpg

HPIM1745.jpg

HPIM1746.jpg

HPIM1749.jpg

HPIM1750.jpg

HPIM1752.jpg

:welcome:

Great pictures! When I saw where you were from I was wondering if you would have seen any Droso!! Do you know if these plants are near some large body of water?
Andrew

Welcome to Terraforums!

Great dewy pine pics. Very cool native CP to have around.