Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: New Member from Fort Wayne, IN USA

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

New Member from Fort Wayne, IN USA

Hello all. I wanted to introduce myself and say THANK YOU for the mass amount of information in these boards.

I am a beginner in the CP world and currently have a VFT and some Pitcher plant seedlings. I am hoping to increase my CP collection as they interest me greatly.

I recently purchased a mini greenhouse to help me along. Seems to be going good so far

Thanks again for the resources you all offer.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hooray! A fellow Hoosier. Welcome to TF!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Awesome! I will take any advice you can give I have not been too successful as of yet.

---------- Post added at 09:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:26 PM ----------

I have this setup currently on my desk in the house to see if I can get these to germinate.
    Made one slight mistake (Which I can't undo) I put a SLIGHT bit of covering over the seeds
    instead of placing directly on the surface.

---------- Post added at 09:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:29 PM ----------

My Outside setup

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think you will find that the minigreen house is not needed. And actually will probably cook the plants during hot days. Sarracenia and VFT grow find outdoors here in Indiana. You will need to find a dormancy plan though because our winters are too cold for them to stay outside all winter long. They can take frost, and it actually helps them go into dormancy. Do some searching for dormancy on this site and find a method that suits you. Or if you are not finding what you are looking for by searching existing threads, you can always start a new one. The greetings thread is probably not the best place to talks tips since nobody will be searching for them here.