What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Smitty

Plant Ninja
Good morning to everyone here at the Terra Forums. I thought I should introduce myself since I have been pouring over pages of your threads the last few weeks.
I am new to the world of CP's but not to growing plants in general. I find myself always searching for something new to germinate. I currently am cold stratifying some native Paw Paw tree seeds..but that isn't helping to beat the winter blues.

As for my CP collection...What started out as a Sun Dew/Fly trap/Pitcher plant rescue from lowes by my 8 year old daughter and I , is starting to shape up into a nice little collection in just a few weeks. She says she learns about them in school and is fascinated by the Bladderwort! I didn't even know what one was and was given an impromptu lesson on it's underwater traps.

I have a little bit of everything in the little plastic Lowes green house. Have a couple different types of pings and drosera as well as VFT's and Neps. I will open a thread later of the current setup.

So far I haven't lost a single thing and everything looks to be fairly happy considering that most are now just getting acclimated to their new surroundings. I look forward to moving forward with my collection and the new found Terra Forums. I will see you around the boards!

welcome, yay another nyer where in ny u from?

Thanks! I am located in a little town called Horseheads. 15 minutes south of Seneca Lake.

Welcome to TF! I know where Horseheads is!

I know Horseheads too!
(and I recently found out I have an ancestor who was part of the Army that gave your town its name!
I have a Great(X6) Grandfather who a soldier with the Sullivan campaign in 1779..)