Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Hello from NY

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hello from NY

Good morning to everyone here at the Terra Forums. I thought I should introduce myself since I have been pouring over pages of your threads the last few weeks.
    I am new to the world of CP's but not to growing plants in general. I find myself always searching for something new to germinate. I currently am cold stratifying some native Paw Paw tree seeds..but that isn't helping to beat the winter blues.

As for my CP collection...What started out as a Sun Dew/Fly trap/Pitcher plant rescue from lowes by my 8 year old daughter and I , is starting to shape up into a nice little collection in just a few weeks. She says she learns about them in school and is fascinated by the Bladderwort! I didn't even know what one was and was given an impromptu lesson on it's underwater traps.

I have a little bit of everything in the little plastic Lowes green house. Have a couple different types of pings and drosera as well as VFT's and Neps. I will open a thread later of the current setup.

So far I haven't lost a single thing and everything looks to be fairly happy considering that most are now just getting acclimated to their new surroundings. I look forward to moving forward with my collection and the new found Terra Forums. I will see you around the boards!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    welcome, yay another nyer where in ny u from?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks! I am located in a little town called Horseheads. 15 minutes south of Seneca Lake.

Tropical Fish Enthusiast jimscott's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Welcome to TF! I know where Horseheads is!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I know Horseheads too!
    (and I recently found out I have an ancestor who was part of the Army that gave your town its name!