Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'm new to all this

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'm new to all this

Hi Everyone,

I just got a VFT and I can use some help. I read some basic care info and am now looking for some supplies to start.

Where can I get mineral/ fertilizer free peat moss and perlite? Help much apprieciated

---------- Post added at 07:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------

perhaps i should also mention that i'm looking forward to re-pot my VFT. I'll probably place it on my fire escape so it can soak up some sun.. hopefully NYC will get some soon. So whens the best time to do this? I got my VFT about two days ago. EXCITED!!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jane_new_vft View Post
    Hi Everyone,

I just got a VFT and I can use some help. I read some basic care info and am now looking for some supplies to start.

Where can I get mineral/ fertilizer free peat moss and perlite? Help much apprieciated

---------- Post added at 07:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:18 PM ----------

perhaps i should also mention that i'm looking forward to re-pot my VFT. I'll probably place it on my fire escape so it can soak up some sun.. hopefully NYC will get some soon. So whens the best time to do this? I got my VFT about two days ago. EXCITED!!
    Well, you can get the peat and perlite from Flytrapshop.com....the store attached to this forum. Peat can be bought at garden centers and places like Lowes, but mineral free perlite is hard to find these days.

The best time to repot your VFT is when they are dormant, but you can do it now as long as you are gentle, it wont set it back too much.
    Some days it just isn't worth chewing thru the restraints.

My growlist: http://www.terraforums.com/forums/sh...255#post961255

Video of my birth http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Xc5wIpUenQ

Tropical Fish Enthusiast jimscott's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged