Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Lewisburg, Tennessee

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Lewisburg, Tennessee

Hey, I am Michael. I am new to growing carnivorous plants correctly. I have been interested in carnivorous plants for a long time. I also have an interest in hydroponics, aeroponics, and aquaponics. I want to eventually experiment with hydroponics and carnivorous plants. I have seen several posts on growing carnivores by means of hydroponics and they are all very interesting.

I am currently growing:
    Drosera binata
    Drosera capillaris
    Drosera intermedia
    Drosera adelae
    Venus flytrap (I haven't memorized or learned to pronounce the scientific name yet)
    Purple pitcher plant (" ")
    Utricularia subulata
    Utricularia intermedia
    Utricularia bisquamata
    Utricularia sandersonii
    Utricularia praelonga x livida
    Pinguicula primuliflora
    Darlingtonia (not sure of exact species)
    Nepenthes ampullaria

I have only been growing these species for maybe 2 months (just got in the Nepenthes, Darlingtonia, Pinguicula, Drosera adelae, U. bisquamata, U. sandersonii, and U. praelonga x livida about a week ago)

Oh, and I am excited because 2 of my Drosera binata have flower stalks.
    Also, I haven't put any of my plants through dormancy yet. My plans are to fit a mini fridge with grow lights and an insulated glass door so they can continue to photosynthesis during dormancy and I can still see them.

Almost all my plants are growing in a peat:sand mix except for the Nepenthes ampullaria because I had it shipped potted.