What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi Everyone,

I am fairly new to the CP world but have been growing bonsai trees, orchids, air plants, and miniature gardens for approximately 8 years. I am currently growing Heliamphora, Nepenthes, Pinguicula, Utricularia, Drosera, and Cephalotus plants. I think it is safe to say that I am addicted to growing these beautiful plants :).

I have been gleaning the knowledge to care for carnivorous plants from forums such as this, and I have finally decided to join the community. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and I look forward to joining in the conversations.

I plan on posting my grow list soon.

Mona.

That's quite a list for someone "fairly new" to CP's, the only genus's left are Sarraceni, aldrovanda and dionea (venus fly trap).

Hi Curtis,

I actually have both Sarracenia and Dionea plants but have not been focused on them as they are currently dormant and just forgot to list them :). The information that I have gotten from the forums have allowed me to be very successful with growing CPs, and frankly, I just love them. Right now, the tropical Pinguiculas are my favorite.

In that case, you only have aldrovanda left. You might want to look into them If you have an old aquarium lying around.

Welcome to the forums! That's quite a nice list of plants you have there. Looking forward to you posting on them!

Welcome to TF! Perhaps we can do some trading of plants. My strong suit are the Mexican butterworts. I actually have Aldrovanda. I'm looking to rebuild the bladderworts.

Hi Jim,