User Tag List

Informational! Informational!:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nepenthes fanatic with Eddie pix!

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Nepenthes fanatic with Eddie pix!

Hi all!
    I have been growing nepenthes species and hybrids for a few years now. I bought a teeny tiny edwardsiana seedling a few years ago about the size of a dime and seed grown. It survived being removed from its pot by a squirrel when outdoors for the summer and dropped a few feet away. It is a tough plant! Currently it is pitchering for me indoors under T5's. It keeps on growing! As soon as I figure out how to post a photo I will share a few. I put one as my avatar. Pitcher is about 3 inches. I also have other cool neps.
    Last edited by Villosagal; 03-11-2016 at 07:11 PM.

Greetings from the netherworld. curtisconners's Avatar
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What kind of temp drop do you provide for your Eddie? I would love to have one, one day. Thanks.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This guy does fine with a 15 degree drop at night at 60-75% humidity. In summer it even survives the heat outside! It loves the winter very much and does its main growing then.

Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Do you keep it in a terrarium during winter or does it tolerate the low humidity? Thanks, especially since I don't think you expected to be bombarded with my questions after introducing yourself.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)