What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Passiflora my new addiction...

OK I work at the Ohio State Ornamental Plant Germplasm Center on campus and our mission statement is to preserve the various germplasms (genetic material) of plants from seeds to tissue culture. Anyways since I have been working there for the past 6 months I have fallen in love with passiflora. We have about a hundred different varieties and nearly all of them are beautiful I have already taken cuttings of 4 different varieties such as P. coriacea, P. Sunburst hybrid and P. Amethystina and I just took some other cuttings recently of another plant which will hopefully root soon. It's my goal to eventually get cuttings started of all of the plants because they are cool. It's a pity though I live in the dorms and don't have much space. I can't wait till I move into my house next year so I can convert part of my basement into a grow room to get my collection to start flourishing. Anyways does anyone else grow this awesome looking plant? If so do you have pictures? Also for a look at what I do and to make possible contributions check out my jobs worksite http://www.opgc.osu.edu/index.php

PAK's the one you want
smile_m_32.gif

EDIT: Dude godzilla is so old
biggrin.gif
I like the one with mothra...

Yeah the big is old. He just turned 50 in November. I'm still obsessed with as he is more important to me then any other of my hobbies. And saying you liked the one with Mothra is like saying you like the car with cupholders fyi
smile_n_32.gif
Hmm I was having problems posting on AOL but firefox is still letting me post

lol

I like the one where he came out of the ocean. THAT was THE best!

[b said:
Quote[/b] (SunPitcher @ Mar. 01 2005,3:25)]lol