Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Went through a search...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Went through a search...

But I couldn't find what i was looking for so I thought you guys could help! So here's the quick scoop!: I've been talking to a girl for a couple months through email back and forth and she's helped me get through more than a few rough patches. We decided to start dating when I come back and now she's going through a rough patch! So I thought being the helpless romantic that I am, I'd send her a flower. But I want it to LIVE not wilt like cut roses or other cuttings. So I thought an orchid. I'm pretty decent with CP's but Orchids are a whole new ballgame to my knowledge and I did a little research on the web but I trust you guys more! So the species (least I think it's a species) is Phalaenopsis Orchid or "moth" flower from what I've gathered. What I would like is basic care for this plant: things to help it grow, lighting, when to fert or not to fert, humidity, temp the whole nine yards! Thanks for any help I get in advance! It's much appreciated!
    PFC Bieber
    All fear violence, all are afraid of death.
    Seeing the similarity to oneself, one should not use violence or have it used.
    The Buddha
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/home.php?ref...r1?ref=profile

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    cool idea!

but im not sure I would start with an Orchid..
    unless you know she is REALLY into plants..
    just because of the perceieved difficulity of growing orchids..(even though Phals are somewhat easy..but still.."easy" is subjective)

If she likes outdoor gardening, (and if she has a garden (if she lives in an apartment this idea wont work))
    but how about something like a pot of Daffodils or Tulips?
    after the flowers fade, the bulbs can be planted out in the ground, and they will come up next spring..