What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

whats your flower count so far?

[b said:
Quote[/b] (vft guy in SJ @ Mar. 21 2006,12:49)]Whats the most flowers on a single plant?  I have a S. oreophilla that has 15 buds on it. I never thought any Sar would make that many flowers at once.
Steve- My largest minor had 67 flowers on it last year.

WOWZA!!! 67 flowers on one plant!!! That is one large plant DANG!!!!!! Have any pictures of the plant Philcula? I would love to see the size of that thing!

LOL!! Orchid Guy, 1200 buds would probably be Philcula's LOW count!!!!!! My collection is but a drop next to his.

I guess you can tell I am new to these guys still. LOL I am not firmiliar with Philcula. I know there are some big growers, but WOW 1200 being a low count? Dang I bet its awsome looking t a field of Sarr flowers in the spring. That is what I think is neet about Sarrs. They all flower roughly about the same time so you have ALOT of flowers at one time. With my orchids the seasons are spread out so I have 2 or 3 plants in bloom just about all the time. It wasn't like that when I started, but its getting better. LOL I can't imagine seeing a Sarr with 67 flowers on the one plant. Its just hard for me to imagine not ever seeing one. I still would like to see it. LOL My collection is just starting. I hope to be like bugweed or even Philcula and have fields of Sarrs. Not to mention all the different variations of species plants. I'm still stoked about my ONE flower.
smile_n_32.gif
With JBL's two I have a wopping 3 flowers to look at this year. Just can only get the seeds from the one hybred though. Since I hear Tornoks's Luco is sterile. Shucks.

Josh-