What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Heliamphora and Cephalotus in the same Terrarium?

As I am thinking about moving my Heliamphora and Cephalotus in to terrarium, can they be in the same terrarium? I am pretty new to both, so bare with me.

Are not their temperature and humidity requirements different for both?
Also Helis can sit in small amounts of water, but Ceph. do not like it?
My orchid shelve where I want to put the terrarium is usually around 80f in the day and 70f at night, I know it would be hotter in the terrarium. Would that be a big problem for the Heli?

Although as summer ends here in the USA would be me cooler, as I keep my house 65-70'f in the Winter.

Also what else would be happy on a terrarium? I also have Nethenpes, Sundews, VFTs, sarracenia and butterworts.

I appreciate ALL of the help!
Steve

I grow all my nepenthes, helis, and cephs in the same HL growchamber and they do well, temps are 80F day and 65F night this time of year, and 65F day and 45F night in the winter...humidity is 80%.

The temps you mentioned are probably too warm for the heli...at least in the terrarium.

@steve: you're going to have to figure out whether you will be able to grow cephs and helis in the same tank. i have tried doing this in the past. i tried and i failed. my conditions proved too wet for the cephalotus which severely set back its growth....

as you can see, what is possible with one grower, may prove disastrous to another...