What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tallest pitcher contest

After stumbling upon a picture of the famous gardenofeden flava in the cpukforum tallest pitcher contest, i decided we should have a contest too.  There won't be any real prize (sorry i'm a cheap college student
smile.gif
) other than the pride of knowing you have the tallest. You can post a picture of your prized plant if you like or you can just tell us how tall it is. So, what's your tallest pitcher of 2003??

-buckeye

Ok, I'll start off. My tallest pitcher is 6 inches on a S. Wrigleyana.
biggrin.gif
( I really need to get some more Sarrs, somehow&#33
wink.gif

Yay, I'm winning the huge prize as of now!

SF
tounge.gif
biggrin.gif

My tallest pitcher so far for the year is from a PFT S. leucophylla "Red" at an approx. 18". I think it may be taller, but i don't want to overestimate.
tounge.gif
I'll measure it this weekend.
smile.gif
And hopefully get a picture.

Oh darn, there goes my prize!  
tounge.gif
  Vertigo,  tripled the record already?!!??!

SF
biggrin.gif

Hehehe, don't worry, i'm sure i'll be handed the royal cp smackdown within a few minutes.
tounge.gif

Man, can't wait to get a S. minor "Okee giant"
wink.gif

I can already tell you who the winner of this contest will be but I am going to keep it a secret.

Ha! I have you beat! 21" on my latest leuco red pitcher!

**now waiting to get slammed by someone with one twice that size....**
rolleyes.gif
rolleyes.gif

</span><table border="0" align="center" width="95%" cellpadding="3" cellspacing="1"><tr><td>Quote (schloaty @ Sep. 12 2003,1:25)</td></tr><tr><td id="QUOTE">Ha!  I have you beat!  21" on my latest leuco red pitcher!

**now waiting to get slammed by someone with one twice that size....**