What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

seedjar

Let's positive thinking!
Hi all, I'm Joe and I'm new to terraforums...
I recently bought the healthiest of a couple of sad-looking Sarracenia flava ornata from my local nursery. They didn't know much about it (it was labeled as a Cobra Lily) and basically all I knew was it liked clean water and the pitchers fell over when it didn't have enough light. I had it indoors for a week or so before I discovered that people breed them outdoors just a few hours south in Portland, OR, so the other day I put it out on my porch in a little tarp-covered miniature greenhouse. I'm not worried about it right now; it seems happy, and may have even put out a new leaf, if I'm not mistaken.