What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Heyhey, neu to the forums

G

Hey, whats up everyone?
cool.gif

I wuz reccomended to come to this forum by a few friends of mine. I'm fairly new to Carniverous Plants, January will be my 5th month. My first CP (Carniverous Plant) was ordered online from a place called California Carnivores about 5 months ago. It was a Dioneae Musipulae (Venus Flytrap). I put it in fertilised garden soil and gave it tap water, and only after the thing died did I learn of my mistake. DOH!
smile_t_32.gif
Anywayz I then bought "The Savage Garden" (A CP book) and learned of my ignorant mistake. I then bought another Flytrap at Lowes, and then I was hooked!
smile_n_32.gif
I then bought a few beutiful Saracenia (North American Pitcher Plants), the parrot one (Forgot the name). Anywayz that is how I got hooked, and I have about 20 CP's right now. Since this is my Introduction Post, I mite as well share my Interests and other Hobbies. I like doodling around with Photoshop, Art, collecting shells, my toads, dog training, microscopic animals, Interplanetary Space, and stuff like that. So yea... Oh yea, and I'm a no0b at Photography, but it's one of my new hobbies.

Feel free to tell me a little about yourself, so as I can get to know all you members better!
smile.gif

-The Doode

PS: My favorite CPs are the Droserae (Sundews)

hey
smile.gif

[b said:
Quote[/b] ] microscopic animals
*cough cough*... you BETTER not mean protists!
smile_n_32.gif

so you have a microscope? cool!
I have one too... not the best but it's good enough.
I also like collecting shells.
basically I love nature. Like my ... thingy says right above my avatar I'm a nature freak.

0h y34, 1 4l$0 #1k3 t4lk1ng 1n 133t, 1t$ $0 m5(h f5n 101