What's new
TerraForums Venus Flytrap, Nepenthes, Drosera and more talk

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Prep and research for my first Tarantula

A. Versicolor (arboreal) Sling Enclosure

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
So, this is my first attempt to create a small enclosure to hold a new Arboreal sling.

Please feel free to leave lots of feedback

1. Supplies (container is 4x4x10, and wood is split to create crevice)
IMG_3613.jpg

2. Backdrop (replaced lid with 32oz fabric lid, seen in background)
IMG_3619.jpg

3.Top View ( there is a 4" deep crevice under the leaf)
IMG_3625.jpg

4. Front view (water bowl is natural crystal-rock)
IMG_3638.jpg

Be gentle, I am a Tarantula noob, don't even own my first one yet. Still in the research stage and getting proper housing for the little guy

Looks just fine to me, how big will the sling be? I have my A. avicularia in a 12" x 6" x 6" container which is not setup as nice as yours! I am ashamed! LOL

They are about 3/4 - 1"... Just shipped out both of them today. They should arrive on Wednesday!

pS.. the enclosure looks great! Are you going to make it a communal setup or do you have 2 of them?

They are about 3/4 - 1"... Just shipped out both of them today. They should arrive on Wednesday!

pS.. the enclosure looks great! Are you going to make it a communal setup or do you have 2 of them?

Sweet :-D can't wait. soooo excited

Just finished the second enclosure, btw Swords mine are a little smaller than yours 10H x 4w x 4d.

IMG_3675.jpg

And both enclosures together...
IMG_3672.jpg

IMG_3678.jpg

Funny thing is? I am thinking there is just enough room for a terrestrial enclosure (for a sling) right in-between those two enclosures