User Tag List

Informational! Informational!:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Where Can I Find a Foolproof Thread on Growing Tuberous Dews from Seed?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Where Can I Find a Foolproof Thread on Growing Tuberous Dews from Seed?

The title says it all! Please post any links to particularly helpful information, and I'd appreciate anyone's personal experiences with tuberous sundews.

Ultimately, I'd like to know whether it's worth the effort of trying to grow them!

Thanks!

Jimmy
    "I'm just a scientist without the proper documentation."

My Growlist: http://www.terraforums.com/forums/sh...d.php?t=113724

Hello, I must be going... Not a Number's Avatar
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    When it comes to living organisms there is no such thing as foolproof (see my signature). However see the germination guide on the ICPS website "Winter Growing and Tuberous Drosera" and Pyro's sticky. Best time to sow tuberous seeds is late summer. Not much effort involved, just a lot of patience.

http://www.carnivorousplants.org/see...dgermguide.htm
    http://www.terraforums.com/forums/sh...d.php?t=106084
    Grand Hotel... always the same. People come, people go. Nothing ever happens.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    NaN, I love your signature. It makes me laugh every time I see it, and it is very, very true!

Thanks for the links, they are exactly what I'm looking for.

I'm guessing now that it really is worth the effort and patience. I've got a few species in mind...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have four species of Tuberous Dew seeds soaking since March. So far no sprouts.

It's not easy.
    Only a moral and virtuous people are capable of freedom; the more corrupt and vicious a people becomes, the more it has need of masters. -- Benjamin Franklin

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)